Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750

Product description is APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
118 of 127(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Review 1 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EditorA
Location:Alexandria, VA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Excellent tool
Date:February 21, 2010
The unit is reasonably priced, has a generous number of outlets, and performed flawlessly during a recent power outage.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John
Location:Clermont, FL
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: Home Automation
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back-UPS BE750G
Date:October 4, 2014
This is the second APC back-up product that I have had. The first one died of old age and I wanted to just replace it. The new Back-UPS BE750G does everything that I need for my Dell Latitude E5530 computer, Western Digital external hard drive (1.5 TB), and surge protection for my HP LaserJet P1606dn Printer and Dell Monitor.
I believe that APC products are the best in class on the market.
Review 3 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bobcat264
Location:Virginia
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
UPS-750
Date:September 22, 2014
Arrived in a hurry. Very happy about that. Using UPS-750 to back-up my TV system. More than enough outlets to back up the entire system. The Energy Management Function was dissappointing since most of the outlets that follow the Master Device are surge protection only. Would have been more useful if more battery back-up outlets followed the master device. Maybe I should have read the description a little closer. Other than that issue, I am pleased with this product.
Review 4 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singer
Location:Wellington, Fl
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Sales
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Works great
Date:August 15, 2014
I use this battery for my computer. We have lots of power interruptions in Florida and this battery keeps everything running.
Review 5 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Billy Jack
Location:Dallas, Texas
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Accounting
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Good except for the battery cable
Date:July 9, 2014
I ordered three of these units. The cable that must be connected to the battery is very, very difficult to connect. The cable is too short, is rotated, and the clamp is too tight to fit onto the receiver without prying it loose a little. There is not room enough for your fingers to function. I have had APC UPSs before and the cable was long enough, in proper alignment, and a proper tightness for the receptacle. I consider this to be a design flaw. The UPS needs to be redesigned such that the cable from the battery to the unit is a quarter inch longer, is in alignment with the receptacle, and has a higher quality clamp. The function of the unit is good and I love everything else about it.
Review 6 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S-more
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Other
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: Professional Services
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Great Product
Date:June 30, 2014
- Good price
- No issues
- Many outlets
- Solid good piece of backup
Review 7 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck
Location:Cimarron KS
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:CEO
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent
Date:May 31, 2014
I have had the APC 750 several years and have gotten along great with it. Just recently replaced it with a refurbished one. Save me a lot of hassle. With power outages.
Review 8 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NLshooter
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: Notebook PC & Mobile
I've used this product(s) for:less than a month
PowerChute for MAC
Date:March 7, 2014
I have two units, one for a Mac and one for a PC. I wish there was a Mac version of the PowerChute software. It looks and works great on my PC, when comparing the information I can obtain from Energy Saver on the Mac. Will there be a Mac version soon? I can't believe there isn't already a Mac version.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APC Expert
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Customer Type:Sellers, Partners, Consultants/Contractors & OEMs
Role:Owners
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: UPS (Single Phase)
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Easy to setup and use
Date:February 25, 2014
The UPS was very easy to setup and use. The most complicated part is to look at it to see which group of outlets were connected to the battery. I have deployed one of these onto every computer and have had no issues with any of them.
Review 10 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
srogoff
Location:Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:CEO
Product application:Residential Solutions: Notebook PC & Mobile
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Great product
Date:January 20, 2014
This product does what it's supposed top do. I like the fact that it has many outlets to use. It works well as we had a power outage and our unit performed as specified
. Nice unit, good company to do business with, good customer support and great value.
Review 11 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DC3
Location:Clinton, NJ
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Executive VP
Product application:Industrial Process Operations: Safety Systems
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back-UPS
Date:December 27, 2013
I recently purchased five 750's and two 550's. All units were easy to assemble and work as advertised. I love the software that comes with for proper shut down if power should drop. I have to compliment working with the online team from Rhode Island. Purchasing was easy, Trade Ups worked well. Very Smooth. Highly recommend working with the Schneider Team.
Review 12 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willy
Location:Reading, PA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Date:December 12, 2013
This is my 3rd or 4th APC. Always happy with the product. The online illustration is too dark to see the number of outlets. Also confusing is the designation of which are surge protected and which are battery backed up only. Or do I have that backwards? On my first purchase I had trouble determining what capacity I needed. Since, I just get the same size as before. Certainly the surge protection is the most important feature for me. I now have a whole house, automatic generator so battery backup is not important to me.
Review 13 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck
Location:Central PA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Engineering
Product application:Residential Solutions: Home Automation
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
It simply works reliably. No fuss.
Date:November 16, 2013
I've been using APC units for 19+ years now and have yet to be disappointed. I upgraded from a 450 to the 750 this time because of a new computer desktop (dual 24" displays), a new NAS media/storage box and seriously upgraded home network (wifi & cabling - twin Gb backbones).
While I half expected the unit wouldn't work with my NAS because it's not on the NAS vendor's list (Synology), it does work. My Linux box even has native support for it. PowerChute was not needed in any way. That's another reason I like and use APC units..... standardization.
It's not yet winter (when power failures are common due to snow & ice) and it's earning its keep. It's kept everything from getting trashed as it should. While my Linux desktop is easily reloadable, my 20TB NAS isn't.
This 750G provides me with 43-45 minutes of runtime before shutting down with its current load. The NAS only needs 3 to shutdown safely.
I've already found myself watching a movie (from the NAS) when suddenly the lights go out but the TV (on another APC unit) keep right on running. I simply got up, turned on the light plugged into the tv's APC, sat back down, and continued watching my movie.
APC units have been so good to me, I forget they are there until they 'feep' about their batteries. That says a lot in my book. It's worth it's weight & price.
Review 14 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbyaj
Location:Pacific Northwest
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
APC products work perfectly
Date:October 10, 2013
Have to hurry or this will time out (twice now). APC is very easy to order, products work as they should. We have Back-UPS on all our computers, and all work for years, until battery goes. We replace via upgrade process when the batteries go, as it costs little more to get all new upgrade over a new battery. Keep up the good work APC.
Review 15 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manhattan75
Location:Kauai, HI
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Administrative
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: UPS (Single Phase)
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back UPS 750
Date:July 29, 2013
I've been using APC UPS's for 20 yrs. Love the trade in option. Each time the old UPS is ready for upgrade, I go on line & purchase the replacement. In 2-4 days the replacement is delivered & I send back the old one. I did have a struggle connecting the battery on the new replacement this time, but it's working well now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
Location:St Augustine Fl
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Great Deal
Date:July 25, 2013
Have purchased 2 for use with computers and TV. Living in the lightnig capital, Florida this is the product to protect and have constant current during interruptions of power
Review 17 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deuce
Location:Houma, LA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:2-5 years
Most Efficient and Safe
Date:May 25, 2013
Heck, the more watts you throw at it the more efficient it gets. I have 2 PCs plugged in, running around 125 watts each. Then 2 monitors, 2 speakers and a paper shredder is plugged in. In the future, a PC that a vendor is building from scratch for me will have 2 extra CPUs, so the draw may be more than 125 watts. All this efficiency is safe because it prevents the UPS from catching fire due to improper overload, something common for residential customers.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Webmaster
Location:Connecticut
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:President
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: UPS Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent replacement process
Date:April 19, 2013
Excellent replacement of a burned out APC unit, great process APC has to replace units, easy to execute, good list of units to select from, .good prices.
Review 19 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obie
Location:New York
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Web Development/Maintenance
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Excellent Backup UPS
Date:February 21, 2013
I purchased the APC Backup UPS 750 unit to replace my previous APC Backup UPS that finally began to have problems after 7 years of heavy usage. My personal experience is that APC produces very good UPS units. My previous company used them exclusively in our server room(s) and our tech support swore by them. Despite other reviewers comments about the software, I found the software easy to install on my Windows 7 Pro workstation. The old PowerChute software I had with my older unit was adequate, however the new software has been improved. It's not the most visually stunning software interface, however it does provide an easy to understand interface that provides me with useful information about the current status of the unit as well as detailed information about the last time the unit needed to intervene. I also like the fact that I can customize the notification alarms - I prefer to turn off the alarm. Since the two months I purchased the unit I have had one power outage in my area and the APC Backup UPS operated flawlessly, allowing me adequate time to save my work and shutdown my computer equipment gracefully. Lastly I like how quiet the unit is, there does not appear to be any noticeable hum. As someone who works from home full-time the purchase was a no-brainer as it prevents me from losing valuable work and manages the graceful shutdown of my equipment during power outages.
Review 20 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandon
Location:Snohomish, WA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Services/Sourcing/Consulting - IT
Product application:Residential Solutions: Networking and Cable Solutions
I've used this product(s) for:2-5 years
Best Low Cost UPS Device
Date:February 15, 2013
When I got my UPS 750 I was amazed. I plugged it in and and it was amazing. I have ran battery tests and I get a battery life of around 80 Minutes... I unplugged it and counted time. Its somewhat small and is not all that loud, except for the beeps. I wish I would have bought A couple more for the rest of My house. I have a DVR on my device because I have a lot of line noise in my electrical system in my house, and with this I don't have nearly as many problems with the noise or anything. I recommend this for anyone who is wanting a great UPS, without going broke.
I have used APC Devices for years and I wont ever go through a different company for any type of power supplies or UPS Devices.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>