Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750

Product description is APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
124 of 134(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Review 1 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Excellent tool
Date:February 21, 2010
The unit is reasonably priced, has a generous number of outlets, and performed flawlessly during a recent power outage.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA.
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Networking/Communications
Product application:Power and Energy: Enterprise energy management Software
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
They die very quickly
Date:July 29, 2015
The last two batches of these UPSs 10 each, purchased by my company in the last 2yrs, are not reliable at all.
We started replacing the 8port units that had lasted some even more than 10yrs connected 24hrs a day during those 10yrs.
No, I would not recommend this product to anyone, they are not very reliable and at the moment we just used our last one to replace another 750G that has not been there too long.
Review 3 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Chairman
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Relialbe Solution
Date:May 21, 2015
This is my 5th BE750G over a number of years. I have 2 installed in my home at all times, one with the computer equipment in the study and the other near the TV/DVR/Audio equipment in the family room. This unit lets me sleep at night. Questions?
Review 4 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:College Park, MD
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
2nd go around
Date:April 10, 2015
VERY happy with my replacement BG750G. My old one BG750B lasted way beyond its life expectancy. My only peeve was the battery hookup, it was very difficult.
Review 5 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back-UPS 750
Date:March 30, 2015
My chief complaint with this item is the location of the power button. It is on top of the unit, and our cats walk on it, turning the unit off, constantly. Unfortunately, we sometimes don't notice it's turned off until the most inopportune moment. Like, when we need it.
Otherwise, it's a great device.
Review 6 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:President
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Must Have Especially in Florida
Date:March 23, 2015
I have several APC Battery Backups in my home. I have two of the UPS-750, three larger and three smaller. When working they have saved my computers and televisions several times a year. I can usually get 5-6 years out of each with at least one battery replacement. I did have one fail in less than a year and APC sent out a replacement. Even though I may not have saved money on the current swap, but with them shipping me out the new one and me shipping back the old all included, I did save money as well as the environment. I have tried Cyber Power and it failed right out of the box.
Review 7 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Battery Back-up Since 2006
Date:January 5, 2015
Three laptops, printer, external hard drive, DSL modem, monitor, and router are connected to this battery back-up. I have been using this until since 2006, changing it out every three years in order to stay under warranty. Works like a champ.
Review 8 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Engineering
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent Product
Date:January 4, 2015
The BE750G is a quality product that provides excellent power protection for my computing equipment. My previous UPS ran faithfully for 15 years, but I appreciate the technical improvements provided with my new UPS.
Review 9 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clermont, FL
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: Home Automation
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back-UPS BE750G
Date:October 4, 2014
This is the second APC back-up product that I have had. The first one died of old age and I wanted to just replace it. The new Back-UPS BE750G does everything that I need for my Dell Latitude E5530 computer, Western Digital external hard drive (1.5 TB), and surge protection for my HP LaserJet P1606dn Printer and Dell Monitor.
I believe that APC products are the best in class on the market.
Review 10 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
UPS-750
Date:September 22, 2014
Arrived in a hurry. Very happy about that. Using UPS-750 to back-up my TV system. More than enough outlets to back up the entire system. The Energy Management Function was dissappointing since most of the outlets that follow the Master Device are surge protection only. Would have been more useful if more battery back-up outlets followed the master device. Maybe I should have read the description a little closer. Other than that issue, I am pleased with this product.
Review 11 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wellington, Fl
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Sales
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Works great
Date:August 15, 2014
I use this battery for my computer. We have lots of power interruptions in Florida and this battery keeps everything running.
Review 12 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Accounting
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Good except for the battery cable
Date:July 9, 2014
I ordered three of these units. The cable that must be connected to the battery is very, very difficult to connect. The cable is too short, is rotated, and the clamp is too tight to fit onto the receiver without prying it loose a little. There is not room enough for your fingers to function. I have had APC UPSs before and the cable was long enough, in proper alignment, and a proper tightness for the receptacle. I consider this to be a design flaw. The UPS needs to be redesigned such that the cable from the battery to the unit is a quarter inch longer, is in alignment with the receptacle, and has a higher quality clamp. The function of the unit is good and I love everything else about it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Other
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: Professional Services
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Great Product
Date:June 30, 2014
- Good price
- No issues
- Many outlets
- Solid good piece of backup
Review 14 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cimarron KS
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:CEO
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent
Date:May 31, 2014
I have had the APC 750 several years and have gotten along great with it. Just recently replaced it with a refurbished one. Save me a lot of hassle. With power outages.
Review 15 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: Notebook PC & Mobile
I've used this product(s) for:less than a month
PowerChute for MAC
Date:March 7, 2014
I have two units, one for a Mac and one for a PC. I wish there was a Mac version of the PowerChute software. It looks and works great on my PC, when comparing the information I can obtain from Energy Saver on the Mac. Will there be a Mac version soon? I can't believe there isn't already a Mac version.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Customer Type:Sellers, Partners, Consultants/Contractors & OEMs
Role:Owners
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: UPS (Single Phase)
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Easy to setup and use
Date:February 25, 2014
The UPS was very easy to setup and use. The most complicated part is to look at it to see which group of outlets were connected to the battery. I have deployed one of these onto every computer and have had no issues with any of them.
Review 17 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:CEO
Product application:Residential Solutions: Notebook PC & Mobile
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Great product
Date:January 20, 2014
This product does what it's supposed top do. I like the fact that it has many outlets to use. It works well as we had a power outage and our unit performed as specified
. Nice unit, good company to do business with, good customer support and great value.
Review 18 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton, NJ
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Executive VP
Product application:Industrial Process Operations: Safety Systems
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back-UPS
Date:December 27, 2013
I recently purchased five 750's and two 550's. All units were easy to assemble and work as advertised. I love the software that comes with for proper shut down if power should drop. I have to compliment working with the online team from Rhode Island. Purchasing was easy, Trade Ups worked well. Very Smooth. Highly recommend working with the Schneider Team.
Review 19 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reading, PA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Date:December 12, 2013
This is my 3rd or 4th APC. Always happy with the product. The online illustration is too dark to see the number of outlets. Also confusing is the designation of which are surge protected and which are battery backed up only. Or do I have that backwards? On my first purchase I had trouble determining what capacity I needed. Since, I just get the same size as before. Certainly the surge protection is the most important feature for me. I now have a whole house, automatic generator so battery backup is not important to me.
Review 20 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central PA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Engineering
Product application:Residential Solutions: Home Automation
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
It simply works reliably. No fuss.
Date:November 16, 2013
I've been using APC units for 19+ years now and have yet to be disappointed. I upgraded from a 450 to the 750 this time because of a new computer desktop (dual 24" displays), a new NAS media/storage box and seriously upgraded home network (wifi & cabling - twin Gb backbones).
While I half expected the unit wouldn't work with my NAS because it's not on the NAS vendor's list (Synology), it does work. My Linux box even has native support for it. PowerChute was not needed in any way. That's another reason I like and use APC units..... standardization.
It's not yet winter (when power failures are common due to snow & ice) and it's earning its keep. It's kept everything from getting trashed as it should. While my Linux desktop is easily reloadable, my 20TB NAS isn't.
This 750G provides me with 43-45 minutes of runtime before shutting down with its current load. The NAS only needs 3 to shutdown safely.
I've already found myself watching a movie (from the NAS) when suddenly the lights go out but the TV (on another APC unit) keep right on running. I simply got up, turned on the light plugged into the tv's APC, sat back down, and continued watching my movie.
APC units have been so good to me, I forget they are there until they 'feep' about their batteries. That says a lot in my book. It's worth it's weight & price.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>