Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750

Product description is APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
129 of 139(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Review 1 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Excellent tool
Date:February 21, 2010
The unit is reasonably priced, has a generous number of outlets, and performed flawlessly during a recent power outage.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Logan, UT
Customer Type:Government, Education, Publicly-funded Organization
Role:Data/Database Arch/Admin
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: UPS (Single Phase)
I've used this product(s) for:6-12 months
Excellent Product
Date:March 14, 2016
The 750 is an excellent product that provides plenty of outlets, with good spacing for larger adapters. The APC brand brings peace of mind with their quality products and equipment protection. I have been extremely pleased with the 750's performance during outages.
Review 3 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Fills te need
Date:January 11, 2016
Have had the unit in use 1 month. Easy to install and works fine.
Review 4 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt Hood, OR
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent Product!
Date:December 28, 2015
I am not on my third one of these units. One died from old age. As I live in an area that has frequent power outages, I have one on my computer and one on my television. They are great units and I highly recommend them. Shipping was mush faster than expected.
Review 5 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent Product
Date:December 20, 2015
The APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750 I purchased is an excellent product, and especially for the price. I would recommend it to anyone. In addition, the Schneider representatives provided excellent customer service.
Review 6 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Chairman
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
750 great unit
Date:September 7, 2015
I use the BR1500G for my desktop and monitors and printer, but the 750G is great for the laptop, home TV, DVR, cable box, stereo, and wireless phone. I had an older 750 version that was destroyed when zapped by a nearby lightning strike. The equipment it was connected to survived unharmed. Nothing else was damaged. The 750 comes with the computer cable and cable TV protectors and both surge only and surge plus battery. It has come in handy when the power goes out so I can shut down gracefully. You need to connect the battery before using (very easy). The old unit lasted for over five years, and this new one should be even better.
Review 7 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA.
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Networking/Communications
Product application:Power and Energy: Enterprise energy management Software
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
They die very quickly
Date:July 29, 2015
The last two batches of these UPSs 10 each, purchased by my company in the last 2yrs, are not reliable at all.
We started replacing the 8port units that had lasted some even more than 10yrs connected 24hrs a day during those 10yrs.
No, I would not recommend this product to anyone, they are not very reliable and at the moment we just used our last one to replace another 750G that has not been there too long.
Review 8 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Chairman
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Relialbe Solution
Date:May 21, 2015
This is my 5th BE750G over a number of years. I have 2 installed in my home at all times, one with the computer equipment in the study and the other near the TV/DVR/Audio equipment in the family room. This unit lets me sleep at night. Questions?
Review 9 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:College Park, MD
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
2nd go around
Date:April 10, 2015
VERY happy with my replacement BG750G. My old one BG750B lasted way beyond its life expectancy. My only peeve was the battery hookup, it was very difficult.
Review 10 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back-UPS 750
Date:March 30, 2015
My chief complaint with this item is the location of the power button. It is on top of the unit, and our cats walk on it, turning the unit off, constantly. Unfortunately, we sometimes don't notice it's turned off until the most inopportune moment. Like, when we need it.
Otherwise, it's a great device.
Review 11 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:President
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Must Have Especially in Florida
Date:March 23, 2015
I have several APC Battery Backups in my home. I have two of the UPS-750, three larger and three smaller. When working they have saved my computers and televisions several times a year. I can usually get 5-6 years out of each with at least one battery replacement. I did have one fail in less than a year and APC sent out a replacement. Even though I may not have saved money on the current swap, but with them shipping me out the new one and me shipping back the old all included, I did save money as well as the environment. I have tried Cyber Power and it failed right out of the box.
Review 12 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Battery Back-up Since 2006
Date:January 5, 2015
Three laptops, printer, external hard drive, DSL modem, monitor, and router are connected to this battery back-up. I have been using this until since 2006, changing it out every three years in order to stay under warranty. Works like a champ.
Review 13 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Engineering
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent Product
Date:January 4, 2015
The BE750G is a quality product that provides excellent power protection for my computing equipment. My previous UPS ran faithfully for 15 years, but I appreciate the technical improvements provided with my new UPS.
Review 14 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clermont, FL
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: Home Automation
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Back-UPS BE750G
Date:October 4, 2014
This is the second APC back-up product that I have had. The first one died of old age and I wanted to just replace it. The new Back-UPS BE750G does everything that I need for my Dell Latitude E5530 computer, Western Digital external hard drive (1.5 TB), and surge protection for my HP LaserJet P1606dn Printer and Dell Monitor.
I believe that APC products are the best in class on the market.
Review 15 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Owners
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
UPS-750
Date:September 22, 2014
Arrived in a hurry. Very happy about that. Using UPS-750 to back-up my TV system. More than enough outlets to back up the entire system. The Energy Management Function was dissappointing since most of the outlets that follow the Master Device are surge protection only. Would have been more useful if more battery back-up outlets followed the master device. Maybe I should have read the description a little closer. Other than that issue, I am pleased with this product.
Review 16 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wellington, Fl
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Sales
Product application:Residential Solutions: Surge Protection
I've used this product(s) for:1-3 months
Works great
Date:August 15, 2014
I use this battery for my computer. We have lots of power interruptions in Florida and this battery keeps everything running.
Review 17 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Accounting
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Good except for the battery cable
Date:July 9, 2014
I ordered three of these units. The cable that must be connected to the battery is very, very difficult to connect. The cable is too short, is rotated, and the clamp is too tight to fit onto the receiver without prying it loose a little. There is not room enough for your fingers to function. I have had APC UPSs before and the cable was long enough, in proper alignment, and a proper tightness for the receptacle. I consider this to be a design flaw. The UPS needs to be redesigned such that the cable from the battery to the unit is a quarter inch longer, is in alignment with the receptacle, and has a higher quality clamp. The function of the unit is good and I love everything else about it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Type:Small or Medium Business (less than 1000 employees)
Role:Other
Product application:Datacenter & IT Infrastructure: Professional Services
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Great Product
Date:June 30, 2014
- Good price
- No issues
- Many outlets
- Solid good piece of backup
Review 19 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cimarron KS
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:CEO
Product application:Residential Solutions: UPS and Battery Replacement
I've used this product(s) for:over 5 years
Excellent
Date:May 31, 2014
I have had the APC 750 several years and have gotten along great with it. Just recently replaced it with a refurbished one. Save me a lot of hassle. With power outages.
Review 20 for APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Type:Home / Home Office Customer
Role:Other
Product application:Residential Solutions: Notebook PC & Mobile
I've used this product(s) for:less than a month
PowerChute for MAC
Date:March 7, 2014
I have two units, one for a Mac and one for a PC. I wish there was a Mac version of the PowerChute software. It looks and works great on my PC, when comparing the information I can obtain from Energy Saver on the Mac. Will there be a Mac version soon? I can't believe there isn't already a Mac version.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>